Cheating Time

When lives are on the line, past mistakes are forgiven, unusual bonds are forged, and love is found in the most unexpected of places.

A tragic airplane accident brings NTSB agent Sara Jane Semientkowski back home to Chicago. Home to a mother she doesn’t get along with, an ex-lover she can never forgive, and the painful memories of the death of the only man she’s ever been able to trust-her dad. All she wants to do is finish the job and return to her new life in Washington, D.C.

Patrick O’Brien likes to think he wears the proverbial ‘white hat’. As an attorney for the Justice Department in Washington, D.C. he fights for the rights of the ordinary man. When his father dies in a plane crash, Patrick’s structured and orderly life is turned on end. He promises to find the person behind his father’s death and to bring them to justice. Patrick always keeps his promises.

During her investigation, Sara Jane stumbles upon a mysterious wristwatch at a crash site. Before she can return it to Patrick O’Brien, the deceased watch owner’s son, she’s on the run for her life. Together, Sara Jane and Patrick must uncover the watch’s secrets to keep themselves and their loved ones alive.

Deadly Chaos

Trouble, death, and mayhem are attracted to her like water to the shore. When a stalker becomes deadly, Chaos defends herself, leaving another body in her wake.

But this body won’t go away. He’s stalking her in death too. To get rid of her ghost, Chaos employs Dakota Santiago and the Spirit Savers, a ghost hunting group devoted to helping lost spirits find their way.

Dakota Santiago knows she’s coming. He’s been warned in his dreams. Yet nothing in his past prepares him for the trouble Chaos brings. She tests his patience, his faith, and his abilities. He may have to pull out all the stops and risk everything to save a woman called Chaos.


“The story had me hooked from the beginning. The characters were developed nicely throughout the story and I felt a connection with Annie (Chaos) who is the main character. The story flowed pretty steady forward and there were no real ‘dead spots’ in it. There were some twists and surprises and the ending really was a shocker. (I look forward to the next book in the series, Deadly Intent.) I recommend this book to adults that enjoy the paranormal/ghost type stories.”
-Sue in CT

“This book was simply a great suspense, ghost story. It was one that kept me on the edge of my seat.”
-Tiffany L. Davis

“I decided to give it four stars mainly because of the plot, suspense, and scare factor it had. I loved the Native American concepts in it, Dakota was absolutely to die for, and it is a really great ghost story!”
-Amy@Read to My Heart’s Content

Deadly Intent - Spirit Savers Book 2

In the second edition of the Spirit Savers Series, Chaos comes face-to-face with the sister she never knew she had, and it’s just in time. Her sister, Josie, is in danger and only Chaos and her team of ghost hunters can protect her.

On the run, Josie takes refuge in a large barn in the rural ranch land of Northern Colorado. When the owner, Noah Brightstreet, catches her hiding on his property, the last thing Josie expects is his help and an intense attraction. Noah takes her in, offers her a dream job, and everything is right with the world. But someone isn’t happy with Josie’s new found bliss. Noah’s dead wife is ticked and determined to make Josie’s life a living hell.

Dangers lurk around every corner – a surprise half-sister with a hidden agenda, a dangerous ex-boyfriend with a grudge, a drunken neighbor with an ax to grind, and Noah’s angry dead wife. Maybe Josie is safer on the run than in the arms of her sexy rancher…

Reviews for Deadly Chaos – Book One in the Spirit Savers Series

“With a name like Chaos anything can happen, she isn’t kidding. This story grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go. The heroine is someone you can identify with and the hero? Let’s just say tall dark and delicious don’t even start go describe him.”
-Sandra S. Kerns, Romance Author of the Masters Men Series